LibGuides: High Impact Practices (HIPS): Science

Print Books

Teaching Stem in the Early Years by Sally Moomaw
Call Number: LB 1139.5 .S35 M66 2013

ISBN: 9781605541211

Publication Date: 2013-03-19
Artificial Intelligence by Kathryn Hulick
Call Number: Q 335.4 .H85 2016

ISBN: 9781624039126

Publication Date: 2015-12-15
Physics by Diagram Group Staff
Call Number: QC 25 .P49 2006

ISBN: 9780816061679

Publication Date: 2006-08-01
Chemistry by Diagram Group Staff
Call Number: QD 35 .C535 2006

ISBN: 9780816061631

Publication Date: 2006-08-01
Essential Skills for Science and Technology by Peter Zeegers; Kate Deller-Evans; Sandra Egege; Christopher Klinger
Call Number: Q 181 .E73 2008

ISBN: 9780195558319

Publication Date: 2007-11-22
Forensic Science by Brian Innes
Call Number: HV 8073 .I445 2003

ISBN: 9781590843734

Publication Date: 2004-09-01

eBooks

Energy Technology by Kathryn Hulick
ISBN: 9781680770094

Publication Date: 2015-12-15
Space Flight by Lance K. Erickson
ISBN: 9781605906843

Publication Date: 2010-06-01
Game-Theoretic Foundations for Probability and Finance by Glenn Shafer; Vladimir Vovk
ISBN: 9781118547939

Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Urban Pollution by Susanne M. Charlesworth (Editor); Colin A. Booth (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119260462

Publication Date: 2018-10-09

Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics.
Career & Technical Education
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology and more.
Computer Science
Articles and other sources covering computer science topics, such as artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, and more.
CQ Researcher
Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and other sources on earth, atmosphere & aquatic science topics.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs and tables representing all major environment topics.

Open Source Textbooks-OER Commons

Curated Collections
Collections:
STEM
Arts & Humanities
Social Sciences
Business

Web Resources

PhET provides fun, free, interactive, research-based science and mathematics simulations. PhET extensively test and evaluate each simulation to ensure educational effectiveness. All simulations are open source.

The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from world-class universities and companies, so you can learn something new anytime, anywhere. Hundreds of free courses give you access to on-demand video lectures, homework exercises, and community discussion forums.

MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT's subjects available on the Web, free of charge. With more than 2,400 courses available, OCW is delivering on the promise of open sharing of knowledge.