LibGuides: High Impact Practices (HIPS): Engineering

Print Books

Teaching Stem in the Early Years by Sally Moomaw
Call Number: LB 1139.5 .S35 M66 2013

ISBN: 9781605541211

Publication Date: 2013-03-19
Engineering Drawing and Design by David A. Madsen; David P. Madsen
Call Number: T353 .E617 2012

ISBN: 9781111309572

Publication Date: 2011-06-08
Schaum's Outline of Physics for Engineering and Science by Michael E. Browne
Call Number: QC 31 .B76 2013

ISBN: 9780071810906

Publication Date: 2013-05-28
Engineering in the Ancient World by John Landels
Call Number: T 16 .L36 1978b

ISBN: 9780520034297

Publication Date: 1978-01-01
Engineering Design Communications by Shawna D. Lockhart; Cindy M. Johnson
Call Number: TA 337 .L63 2012

ISBN: 9780137057146

Publication Date: 2011-07-08

eBooks

Space Flight by Lance K. Erickson
ISBN: 9781605906843

Publication Date: 2010-06-01
Engineering by Raina G. Merchant; Shalini Saxena (Editor)
ISBN: 9781680482393

Publication Date: 2016-07-15
Engineering Tools, Techniques and Tables by Anthony B. Savarese
ISBN: 9781620819234

Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Engineering Materials Science by Milton Ohring
ISBN: 9780080505695

Publication Date: 1995-11-29
Reliability Engineering by Kailash C. Kapur; Michael Pecht
ISBN: 9781118841792

Publication Date: 2014-03-21

Databases

Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics.
Career & Technical Education
Articles covering vocational education topics, such as building trades, automotive technology and more.
Computer Science
Articles and other sources covering computer science topics, such as artificial intelligence, cybersecurity, and more.
CQ Researcher
Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.
Engineering Database
This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Open Source Textbooks-OER Commons

Curated Collections
Collections:
STEM
Arts & Humanities
Social Sciences
Business

Web Resources

The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books.

OLI supports better learning and instruction with high-quality, scientifically based, classroom-tested online courses and materials.

Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from world-class universities and companies, so you can learn something new anytime, anywhere. Hundreds of free courses give you access to on-demand video lectures, homework exercises, and community discussion forums.

MIT OpenCourseWare makes the materials used in the teaching of almost all of MIT's subjects available on the Web, free of charge. With more than 2,400 courses available, OCW is delivering on the promise of open sharing of knowledge.