Union County Early College Library Guide

ProQuest Central is the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together complete databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world.

This eBooks collection includes 26,000 books, including fictional, reference, scholarly, and professional works.

Credo Reference is a great place to start your research on any subject. All the information comes from a collection of nearly 800 reference books, spanning a wide breadth of subject areas.

Gale Virtual Reference Library is a collection of reference books covering a wide range of subject areas: arts, religion, history, science, and more.

This database provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more.

Modern World History Online covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.

NC LIVE is a cooperative library service for the students, faculty, business people, and residents of North Carolina, providing access to databases, electronic journals and magazines, newspapers, eBooks, audio books, and videos.