LibGuides: SPA 112 AAY: Find eBooks

Catalog Search

eBooks

Teaching and Learning Language: Current Trends and Practices

Bilingual Youth : Spanish in English-speaking societies

Advances in Spanish As a Heritage Language

Implicit and Explicit Language Learning : Conditions, Processes, and Knowledge in SLA and Bilingualism

Spanish Learner Corpus Research : Current trends and future perspectives

eBook Databases

Cultures of the World This link opens in a new window
This collection of eBooks provides excellent cultural information from festivals and holidays to religions and family structure. You will need to use a login and password to access this content; the password can be provided by the library staff.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Homegrown Ebooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, non fiction and poetry.
Hoopla This link opens in a new window
Platform for audio, eBooks and movies.
To Create an account in Hoopla:
Register for an account
Provide an SPCC email and create a password
Type in "South Piedmont Community College" on search bar for the library
Library card number is the barcode on your SPCC ID (24204 + 7-digit SPCC ID number)
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
Popular fiction and non-fiction audio and eBooks.
To use:
-Click on the database link above
-Find South Piedmont Community College from the drop-down menu
-Enter your SPCC email and password