LibGuides: Geography: Find eBooks

Catalog Search

Ebsco Clinical eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic medical institutions, this subscription collection features nearly 2,000 quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health, and general practice areas.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library contains a collection of health science textbooks, including resources on EKG interpretation, medical terminology, pharmacology, complementary and alternative medicine, and nursing subspecialties.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Infobase This link opens in a new window
Infobase includes many eBook titles on religions of the world as well as blood-borne and other biological diseases.
Homegrown Ebooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, non fiction and poetry.

MERLOT
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community
The National Academies Press (NAP)
This resource provides textbooks on geography that are available as freely downloadable PDFs.
National Academy Press
Many free read-online or free PDF download options.
OAPEN
Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
OER Commons - Geography
OER Commons provides a curated collection of textbooks and resources for geography.
Open Geography Education
This website is dedicated to providing free or open curriculum and resources to anybody who is interested in our geographic world. Includes many textbooks on geography and geospatial technology.
Pressbooks OER
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.