Provides over 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, including subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines.
Covering prehistory through the 1500s, including nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and the Islamic Empire.
BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education, covering more than 50 specialty areas and exams.
Users must register for BoardVitals. An email will be sent to verify registration. Do not click 'unsubscribe' or the email will not be sent and registration will not be complete.
Copy and paste this URL for more information.
https://39840655.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/39840655/BoardVitals/Customer%20BoardVitals%20Registration%20Handouts/South%20Piedmont%20Community%20College%20BoardVitals%20Registration%20Instructions.pdf
Nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles covering topics such as artificial intelligence, automation, gaming, graphics, networking, security, database management, systems administration, information science and hardware.
This collection of eBooks provides excellent cultural information from festivals and holidays to religions and family structure. You will need to use a login and password to access this content; the password can be provided by the library staff.
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic medical institutions, this subscription collection features nearly 2,000 quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health, and general practice areas.
Science in Context covers a breadth of scientific fields, including earth science, the life sciences, microbiology, astronomy, technology, mathematics, and science history.
GreenFILE covers the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts. It provides thousands of open access full-text records from scholarly, government and general interest sources.
Platform for audio, eBooks and movies.
To Create an account in Hoopla:
Register for an account
Provide an SPCC email and create a password
Type in "South Piedmont Community College" on search bar for the library
Library card number is the barcode on your SPCC ID (24204 + 7-digit SPCC ID number)
Articles dealing with diagnostic ultrasound, particularly its direct application to patient care, but also relevant basic science, advances in instrumentation, and biologic effects.
Popular fiction and non-fiction audio and eBooks from Dogwood Digital Library available to students through Overdrive.
To use:
-Click on the database link above
-Find South Piedmont Community College from the drop-down menu
-Enter your SPCC email and password
Articles from scholarly journals and literary magazines are as well as critical essays, work and topic overviews, full-text works, biographies, and more to provide a wealth of information on authors, their works, and literary movements.
Covers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.
NC LIVE is a cooperative library service for the students, faculty, business people, and residents of North Carolina, providing access to databases, electronic journals and magazines, newspapers, eBooks, audio books, and videos.
Perspectives on hot-button social issues such as immigration, offshore drilling, gun control, and more. This is an excellent source of information to support a persuasive speech or paper.
Database provided by the National Institutes of Health that includes 26 million citations for biomedical and health literature. Subject coverage includes: biology, microbiology, nursing, sonography, radiation therapy, healthcare administration and policy, nutrition, public health, and much more.
The R2 Digital Library contains a collection of health science textbooks, including resources on EKG interpretation, medical terminology, pharmacology, complementary and alternative medicine, and nursing subspecialties.
Interactive virtual microscope, close-captioned video micro-lectures, and downloadable PDFs. Please ask a library staff-member for the username and password.
STAT!Ref is a collection of reference books focused on the medical and health fields, including many basic reference sources for nursing, surgical technology, medical assisting, and more.
The Wall Street Journal is a good source for reporting and research on current events at the national and international level. Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).
Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people, spanning 5000 years with global scope.
