Auto Electricity and Electronics by
Auto Electricity and Electronics covers the design, operation, diagnosis, and repair of starting, charging, ignition, lighting, and other electrical/electronic automotive systems. It stresses the use of on-board diagnostics and conventional meter tests, to find electrical, electronic, and computer-related problems in late-model vehicles. ASE-type questions at the end of each chapter help prepare students for the types of questions encountered on the ASE certification tests. This textbook is correlated to the Electrical/Electronic Systems section of the ASE Education Foundation Task List and is a valuable resource to those preparing for ASE Certification Test A6, Electrical/Electronic Systems.
Electricians by
Welcome to the electrician's field! If you are interested in a career as an electrician, you've come to the right book. What exactly do these people do on the job every day? What kind of skills and educational background do you need to succeed in this field? How much can you expect to make, and what are the pros and cons of these various professions? Is this the right career path for you? How do you avoid burnout and deal with stress? This book can help you answer these questions and more. Electricians: A Practical Career Guide, which includes interviews with professionals in the field, covers the following areas that have proven to be stable, lucrative, and growing professions: -Residential electrician -Commercial electrician -Electrical contractor -Electrical inspector -Automotive electrician
Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, 2nd Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A fully up-to-date, hands-on guide to electric motors Keep electric motors running at peak performance! Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, Second Edition explains in detail how all types of AC and DC motors work. Essential for anyone who needs to buy, install, troubleshoot, maintain, or repair small to industrial-size electric motors, this practical guide contains new information on three-phase motors along with coverage of the latest test instruments. Drawing on his more than 40 years of experience working with electric motors, expert author Augie Hand provides a wealth of tested procedures to pinpoint and correct any kind of issue. He'll help you decide whether to replace a motor, take it offline for repair, or repair it in place--decisions that can reduce down time. End-of-chapter questions reinforce the material covered in the book. Quickly and accurately diagnose electric motor problems and find effective solutions with help from this fully updated classic. Electric Motor Maintenance and Troubleshooting, Second Edition covers: Troubleshooting and testing DC machines AC electric motor theory Single-phase motors Three-phase induction motors Troubleshooting less common motors, including synchronous, two-speed one-winding, and multispeed Test instruments and services
Electronic Commerce by
Packed with real-world examples and business cases, ELECTRONIC COMMERCE, 11E continues to lead the market with its cutting-edge coverage of all things e-commerce. Comprehensive coverage of emerging online business strategies, up-to-the-minute technologies, and the latest developments from the field equips readers with a solid understanding of the dynamics of this fast-paced industry. The new edition offers thorough discussions of e-commerce growth in China and the developing world, social media and online marketing strategies, technology-enabled outsourcing, online payment processing systems, and much more. In addition, "Business Case Approaches" and "Learning From Failure" boxes highlight the experiences of actual companies to illustrate real-world practice in action.
Electronics by
Electronics: Principles and Applications provides a concise, practical introduction to analog devices, circuits and systems. Like earlier editions, the Seventh Edition combines theory with real-world applications in a well-paced sequence, introducing students to such topics as semiconductors, op amps, linear integrated circuits, switching power supplies, electronic communications devices and DSP. The text prepares students to effectively diagnose, repair, verify, and install electronic circuits and systems, without overwhelming them with excessive theory. MultiSim examples are included for optional simulation activities, with MultiSim circuit files included on a bound-in CD ROM. Prerequisites are a command of algebra and an understanding of fundamental electrical concepts.
Evolutionary Electronics by
From the explosion of interest, research, and applications of evolutionary computation a new field emerges-evolutionary electronics. Focused on applying evolutionary computation concepts and techniques to the domain of electronics, many researchers now see it as holding the greatest potential for overcoming the drawbacks of conventional design techniques. Evolutionary Electronics: Automatic Design of Electronic Circuits and Systems by Genetic Algorithms formally introduces and defines this area of research, presents its main challenges in electronic design, and explores emerging technologies. It describes the evolutionary computation paradigm and its primary algorithms, and explores topics of current interest, such as multi-objective optimization. The authors examine numerous evolutionary electronics applications, draw conclusions about those applications, and sketch the future of evolutionary computation and its applications in electronics. In coming years, the appearance of more and more advanced technologies will increase the complexity of optimization and synthesis problems, and evolutionary electronics will almost certainly become a key to solving those problems. Evolutionary Electronics is your key to discovering and unlocking the potential of this promising new field.
Hacking Electronics: Learning Electronics with Arduino and Raspberry Pi, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-date hacks that will breathe life into your Arduino and Raspberry Pi creations! This intuitive DIY guide shows how to wire, disassemble, tweak, and re-purpose household devices and integrate them with your Raspberry Pi and Arduino inventions. Packed with full-color illustrations, photos, and diagrams, Hacking Electronics: Learning Electronics with Arduino and Raspberry Pi, Second Edition, features fun, easy-to-follow projects. You'll discover how to build an Internet-controlled hacked electric toy, ultrasonic rangefinder, remote-controlled robotic rover, audio amp, slot car brakes and headlights--even a smart card reader! * Get up and running on both Arduino and Raspberry Pi * Safely solder, join wires, and connect switches * Identify components and read schematic diagrams * Work with LEDs, including high-power Lumileds and addressable LED strips * Use LiPo batteries, solar panels, and buck-boost power supplies * Use sensors to measure light, temperature, acceleration, sound level, and color * Build and modify audio amps, microphones, and transmitters * Repair gadgets and scavenge useful parts from dead equipment * Get the most out of cheap or free bench and software tools
Hydrogen and Fuel Cells by Illuminating Engineering Society (IES)
Founded in 1906, this is the technical authority on illumination. Provides guidelines relevant to electricians looking to ensure that their work is up to code.
National Association of Electrical Distributors (NAED)
A non-profit with a focus on bringing together the electrical industry, educate others, and contribute to valuable research. For electricians and electrical engineers, this site is a necessity.
National Center for Construction Education & Research (NCCER)
Under this association, member companies created a standardized training and credentialing program for the industry.
Western Electrical Contractors Association, Inc. (WECA)
Useful training and education programs to prospective electrical engineers, along with helping support the needs of those electrical contractors with their own businesses. Lots of content and high quality posts.
