EBSCO Academic eBook Collection
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection is a great database to begin research on any subject. This collection of ebooks will be great if you have a research project for English, Psychology, Sociology, Nursing, Sonography, History, Biology or anything else, give this database a shot.
Look to this resource for access to over 4,600 ebooks and over 1,700 videos on technology related subjects. Some of the technology subtopics are web development, game programming, Microsoft Office help guides, guidebooks for popular digital camera brands like Nikon and Canon, guidebooks for popular computer brands like Mac and HP, and much more!
NC LIVE's Home Grown Collection provides eBooks from eight North Carolina publishers and makes them available to all of the NC LIVE libraries across the state. The collection of more than 1,200 fiction and nonfiction titles are part of NC LIVE's permanent collections (they are yours forever!), and can be read simultaneously by an unlimited number of readers.
EBSCO Clinical eBook Collection
The Ebsco Clinical eBook Collection is designed for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries and academic-medical institutions, this subscription collection features nearly 2,000 hand-selected, quality titles that focus on medical specialties, nursing, allied health and general practice areas.
STAT!Ref is a collection of reference books focused on the medical and health fields, including many basic reference sources for nursing, surgical technology, medical assisting, and more.
NC LIVE includes more than 24,000 books covering all subject areas. You can search on NC LIVE, but will need to log in to access books--login information for NC LIVE is available in Moodle or can be provided by the library staff.
This eBook collection has many excellent titles on religions of the world as well as medical and science titles.
This collection breaks down all the major components of cultures throughout the world. Examples of components included are religion, festivals, government, climate and geography.
These eBooks provide excellent cultural information from festivals and holidays to religions and family structure. You will need to use a login and password to access this book collection; the password is available in Moodle or can be provided by the library staff.
ebrary Academic and Public Library Complete
ebrary Academic and Public Library Complete includes a broad range of scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills. Subject areas include anthropology, business and economics, computers and IT, education, engineering and technology, fine arts, history, language and literature, law, life sciences, medicine, physical sciences, psychology, religion, and social sciences.