LibGuides: SON 276: Find Articles

Catalog Search

Recommended Databases

Biological Science This link opens in a new window
Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, botany, toxicology, virology, microbiology, and more.
Board Vitals This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education, covering more than 50 specialty areas and exams.
Users must register for BoardVitals. An email will be sent to verify registration. Do not click 'unsubscribe' or the email will not be sent and registration will not be complete.
Copy and paste this URL for more information.
https://39840655.fs1.hubspotusercontent-na1.net/hubfs/39840655/BoardVitals/Customer%20BoardVitals%20Registration%20Handouts/South%20Piedmont%20Community%20College%20BoardVitals%20Registration%20Instructions.pdf
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Nursing and allied health journals with additional materials that include nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, evidence-based care sheets, audiovisuals, and continuing education modules.
Consumer Health This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals covering sports injuries, women's health, nutrition, eye care, dentistry, and more.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Find background information on many subject areas. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos.
Gale in Context: Science This link opens in a new window
Science in Context covers a breadth of scientific fields, including earth science, the life sciences, microbiology, astronomy, technology, mathematics, and science history.
Health & Medical Collection This link opens in a new window
Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.
Healthcare Administration This link opens in a new window
Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.
Journal for Vascular Ultrasound This link opens in a new window
Journal covering new research developments in the field of Vascular Ultrasound
Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine This link opens in a new window
Articles dealing with diagnostic ultrasound, particularly its direct application to patient care, but also relevant basic science, advances in instrumentation, and biologic effects.
MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.
Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window
Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Perspectives on hot-button social issues such as immigration, offshore drilling, gun control, and more. This is an excellent source of information to support a persuasive speech or paper.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Database provided by the National Institutes of Health that includes 26 million citations for biomedical and health literature. Subject coverage includes: biology, microbiology, nursing, sonography, radiation therapy, healthcare administration and policy, nutrition, public health, and much more.
R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library contains a collection of health science textbooks, including resources on EKG interpretation, medical terminology, pharmacology, complementary and alternative medicine, and nursing subspecialties.
STAT!Ref: National Library Alliance This link opens in a new window
STAT!Ref is a collection of reference books focused on the medical and health fields, including many basic reference sources for nursing, surgical technology, medical assisting, and more.

SON 276

Recommended Articles

Not all ultrasounds are created equal: General sonography vs. musculoskeletal sonography

Sonography and Computed Tomography in Diagnosing Acute Appendicitis

3D/4D Sonography

Catalog Search

Recommended Databases