SON 220

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life, biochemistry, ecology, botany, toxicology, virology, microbiology, and more.

BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education, covering more than 50 specialty areas and exams.

Nursing and allied health journals, education modules, care sheets, research instruments and quick lessons.

Magazines and journals covering sports injuries, women's health, nutrition, eye care, dentistry, and more.

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

Find background information on many subject areas. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos.

Science in Context covers a breadth of scientific fields, including earth science, the life sciences, microbiology, astronomy, technology, mathematics, and science history.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

Journal covering new research developments in the field of Vascular Ultrasound

Articles dealing with diagnostic ultrasound, particularly its direct application to patient care, but also relevant basic science, advances in instrumentation, and biologic effects.

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Perspectives on hot-button social issues such as immigration, offshore drilling, gun control, and more. This is an excellent source of information to support a persuasive speech or paper.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Database provided by the National Institutes of Health that includes 26 million citations for biomedical and health literature. Subject coverage includes: biology, microbiology, nursing, sonography, radiation therapy, healthcare administration and policy, nutrition, public health, and much more.

The R2 Digital Library contains a collection of health science textbooks, including resources on EKG interpretation, medical terminology, pharmacology, complementary and alternative medicine, and nursing subspecialties.

STAT!Ref is a collection of reference books focused on the medical and health fields, including many basic reference sources for nursing, surgical technology, medical assisting, and more.