HUM 130

Provides over 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history, including subject entries, biographies, primary sources, images and videos, maps and charts, and timelines.

Covering prehistory through the 1500s, including nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and the Islamic Empire.

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies.

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

Find background information on many subject areas. Includes encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, and videos.

This collection of eBooks provides excellent cultural information from festivals and holidays to religions and family structure. You will need to use a login and password to access this content; the password can be provided by the library staff.

Genealogy research database. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

Digitized historical newspaper content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers. Alternate Name: Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection.

Open access to JSTOR and ARTSTOR content.

Covers world history from the mid-15th century to the present. Thousands of fully hyperlinked subject entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, primary sources, and timeline entries combine to provide a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined modern world history.

Perspectives on hot-button social issues such as immigration, offshore drilling, gun control, and more. This is an excellent source of information to support a persuasive speech or paper.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Sociology and social work research including social structure, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues, and current information.

Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people, spanning 5000 years with global scope.