Skip to Main Content

EDU 153

Health, Safety, & Nutrition

Catalog Search

eBook Databases

eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Scholarly titles supporting student and faculty research, and general nonfiction on topics such as school & studying, career development, arts & leisure, and practical life skills.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This multidisciplinary collection includes thousands of e-books covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books from leading publishers and university presses.
Infobase This link opens in a new window
Infobase includes many eBook titles on religions of the world as well as blood-borne and other biological diseases.
Homegrown Ebooks Collection This link opens in a new window
Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, non fiction and poetry.

eBooks

Developing Self and Self-Concepts in Early Childhood Education and Beyond

Social Media and Technology Use by Early Childhood Educators

Emotional Literacy in the Early Years :Helping Children Balance Body and Mind

Nurturing Habits of Mind in Early Childhood

Catalyzing Change in Early Childhood and Elementary Mathematics

Catalyzing Change in Early Childhood and Elementary Mathematics

Making Sense of Mathematics for Teaching Girls in Grades K - 5 : (Addressing Gender Bias and Stereotypes in Elementary Education)

Understanding Children

Contemporary Perspectives on Social Learning in Early Childhood Education

The Immigration & Education Nexus : A Focus on the Context & Consequences of Schooling

Handbook of Response to Intervention in Early Childhood

Making Sense of Theory and Practice in Early Childhood

Educating Young Children with and Without Exceptionalities New Perspectives

Children's Health & Safety (NCLIVE eBooks)

Child Neglect by Julie Taylor (Editor); Brigid Daniel (Editor)
ISBN: 9781846420719
Publication Date: 2004
Child Protection in America : Past, Present, and Future by Daniel R. Melamed
ISBN: 9780198037873
Publication Date: 2006
School Meals by Nutrition Standards for National School Lunch and Breakfast Programs Committee; Institute of Medicine Staff; Virginia A. Stallings (Editor); Carol West Suitor (Editor); Christine L. Taylor (Editor); Food and Nutrition Board Staff
ISBN: 9780309144377
Publication Date: 2010-03-02
Women in Sport by Barbara L. Drinkwater (Editor)
ISBN: 9780470756850
Publication Date: 2008

Children with Diverse Needs (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection)

GACE Early Childhood Special Education 004 by Sharon A. Wynne
ISBN: 9781607870616
Publication Date: 2010
Advanced Literacy Practices by Evan Ortlieb (Editor, Contribution by); Earl H. Cheek (Editor)
ISBN: 9781781905036
Publication Date: 2013
Children's Chances by Jody Heymann; Kristen McNeill (As told to)
ISBN: 9780674066816
Publication Date: 2013
Party Planning for Children and Teens on the Autism Spectrum by Kate E. Reynolds
ISBN: 9781849052771
Publication Date: 2012
Giftedness 101 by Linda Silverman
ISBN: 9780826107978
Publication Date: 2012

Kindergarteners (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection)

Kindergartens: Programs, Functions and Outcomes by Spencer B. Thompson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781616685300
Publication Date: 2010
Early Education in a Global Context by John Sutterby (Editor); John A. Sutterby (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781781900741
Publication Date: 2013
Reuben's Fall by Sheri L. Leafgren
ISBN: 9781598744941
Publication Date: 2009

Technology & Education (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection)

Technology Education for Teachers by P. John Williams (Editor)
ISBN: 9789462091597
Publication Date: 2012
The Nature of Technology by Michael P. Clough (Editor); Joanne K. Olson (Editor); Dale S. Niederhauser (Editor)
ISBN: 9789462092679
Publication Date: 2013
Increasing Student Engagement and Retention Using Classroom Technologies by Charles Wankel (Editor, Contribution by); Patrick Blessinger (Editor)
ISBN: 9781781905111
Publication Date: 2013

Parents & Family (EBSCO Academic eBook Collection)

Portals of Promise by Debbie Pushor; The Parent Engagement Collaborative
ISBN: 9789462093843
Publication Date: 2013
Promising Practices for Fathers' Involvement in Children's Education by Hsiu-Zu Ho; Diana B. Hiatt-Michael
ISBN: 9781617359507
Publication Date: 2012
Including Families and Communities in Urban Education by Catherine M. Hands; Lea Hubbard
ISBN: 9781617353994
Publication Date: 2011
Promising Practices for Engaging Families in Literacy by Holly Kreider (Editor); Margaret Caspe (Editor); Diana B. Hiatt-Michael (Editor)
ISBN: 9781623962982
Publication Date: 2013
Promising Practices for Family Engagement in Out-Of-School Time by Diana B. Hiatt-Michael
ISBN: 9781617354472
Publication Date: 2011