Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Individual Assignments for the Cold War Museum
The library databases listed below should have information on the people and events assigned for the Virtual Museum. Not every database has information on everyone/every thing listed in the Individual Assignments. You will probably need to look in one or more databases to find information.
Biography in Context
Biography in Context delivers outstanding research support with 600,000+ biographical entries on more than 528,000 individuals, spanning a wide scope of history and geography.
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research on any subject. All the information comes from a collection of nearly 800 reference books, spanning a wide breadth of subject areas.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand offers full-length videos covering any subject you may be researching. Clips from these videos could be incorporated into class presentations, and links to videos can be posted on online discussion boards or course pages.
NC LIVE is a cooperative library service for the students, faculty, business people, and residents of North Carolina, providing access to databases, electronic journals and magazines, newspapers, eBooks, audio books, and videos.
ProQuest Central is a good starting point for researching a wide range of subject areas; it is a general reference database covering over 175 subjects with content from magazines, journals and newspapers, including peer-reviewed and scholarly works.
World History in Context
Aligned to state and national curriculum standards, World History In Context provides an overview of world history that covers the most-studied events, periods, cultures, civilizations, religions, conflicts, wars, ideologies, cultural movements, and people, spanning 5000 years with global scope.