Films on Demand offers full-length videos covering any subject you may be researching. This tutorial will give you an overview of how this excellent films database works.
ProQuest Central is a great database to begin research on any subject - from Biology to World History.
Science in Context provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. Subjects covered include: biology, chemistry, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, technology and more.
Credo Reference is a great place to start your research on any subject. All the information from this resource comes from e-books, so if you need a book source for your assignment you're in the right spot.
JSTOR is an excellent online resource for locating literary criticism on popular and obscure titles.
U.S. History in Context provides a complete overview of U.S. history that covers the most-studied events, issues and current information. A great resource for American History research.
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection
Ebsco Academic eBook Collection is an extensive database of eBooks covering all subject areas. If you need a book as a source, this is a good place to begin looking.
Opposing Viewpoints is an excellent resource for hot button social issues such as immigration, offshore drilling, gun control and more. It will be a great resource for a persuasive speech or paper.
Look to this resource for access to over 4,600 ebooks and over 1,700 videos on technology related subjects. Some of the technology subtopics are web development, game programming, Microsoft Office help guides, guidebooks for popular digital camera brands like Nikon and Canon, guidebooks for popular computer brands like Mac and HP, and much more.